Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Questions and advice for new players

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Server Moderators

Forum rules
Newbie Forum is a moderated OOC forum.

Inflammatory bullshit, thread de-railing, or any other disruptive posts may result in punitive action.
David_York
Posts: 965.0
Joined: October 4th, 2008, 12:53 pm
Location: MO FUCKEN CANADA EH?!

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by David_York »

I tested it a long time ago, never worked so I stuck with refreshing /joingang manually.
User avatar
Kaze
Server Moderator
Server Moderator
Posts: 198.0
Joined: December 31st, 2007, 8:30 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by Kaze »

Here is a hotkey that toggles the HUD on or off with F10 so you don't have to hold it down for screens or whatever.

Code: Select all

*F10::
if HiddenStuff <> 1
{
    SendInput {F10 down}
    HiddenStuff = 1
}
else
{
    SendInput {F10 up}
    HiddenStuff = 0
}
return
David_York
Posts: 965.0
Joined: October 4th, 2008, 12:53 pm
Location: MO FUCKEN CANADA EH?!

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by David_York »

What i do is i have a slide out keyboard table top so I put an eraser on F10 then jam it between the top table and my keyboard. =) pretty innovative.
Chris Santos
Posts: 21.0
Joined: May 21st, 2009, 11:50 am

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by Chris Santos »

Thanks, this really helped.
Draper wrote:P.S Mario music is what u listening in your Lego car!!!!!!!!!
Aaron_Yates
Posts: 149.0
Joined: May 8th, 2009, 9:43 pm

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by Aaron_Yates »

It crashes everytime I try to use a hotkey. Any reason why?
fuk u nd ur shit
i vote oh bam uh
Image
an true american hero
User avatar
David_Lewis
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1011.0
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 3:48 pm

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by David_Lewis »

Aaron_Yates wrote:It crashes everytime I try to use a hotkey. Any reason why?
Your doing it wrong, look very carefully at your script and make sure it matches.
Dom wrote:you won't be accepted in the PD being that all of us saw your last application which was deleted; it was copy+pasted from an already denied app. if you're gonna plagiarize why wouldn't you do it from an application that was at least accepted? christ
User avatar
Rachael
hotdogmin
hotdogmin
Posts: 2651.0
Joined: February 23rd, 2008, 4:40 pm

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by Rachael »

David_York wrote:What i do is i have a slide out keyboard table top so I put an eraser on F10 then jam it between the top table and my keyboard. =) pretty innovative.
you can also press f7 twice
[IMG]
John_Woody
super kawaii ^_^!!!!!!!!
Posts: 197.0
Joined: April 22nd, 2008, 7:56 pm
Game Name(s): John_Woody
Location: Germany

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by John_Woody »

Rachael wrote:
David_York wrote:What i do is i have a slide out keyboard table top so I put an eraser on F10 then jam it between the top table and my keyboard. =) pretty innovative.
you can also press f7 twice
wich would just hide the chatbox but not the radar and the HUD
zeck
super kawaii ^_^!!!!!!!!
Posts: 299.0
Joined: January 12th, 2008, 10:25 am

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by zeck »

Aaron_Yates wrote:It crashes everytime I try to use a hotkey. Any reason why?
There might be something wrong with your hotkey script. Posting it might help. I used to have thnis problem but it was that i had a "!" in the wrong place and made my GTA crash.
Wong wrote:
I went to my room and lay down on my bed and started to think how I will bring that’s car I asked my self this question more than once but suddenly my uncle came and said can I go inside the room?
I told him yes you can my uncle came
lexotan
Posts: 25.0
Joined: April 4th, 2009, 6:25 pm
Game Name(s): Dr_Lexotan
Location: Uruguay

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by lexotan »

Hi nice topic, I wanna know how to make a script.....

numpad1::
SendInput t/mget{enter}

If(u got the mats)
{
SendInput t/me Get´s a suspicious package
}
else
{
SendInput t/Sorry go back
}
return

My question....there´s some way to check if u got the mats?
Montel_Chilliams
Donut Chaser
Posts: 261.0
Joined: May 11th, 2009, 5:14 pm

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by Montel_Chilliams »

lexotan wrote:Hi nice topic, I wanna know how to make a script.....

numpad1::
SendInput t/mget{enter}

If(u got the mats)
{
SendInput t/me Get´s a suspicious package
}
else
{
SendInput t/Sorry go back
}
return

My question....there´s some way to check if u got the mats?
No
aron9forever wrote:i am a big jerk and i usually act dumb
What did we learn here? you suck more than me :dogout:
John_Pendergast
Posts: 693.0
Joined: March 28th, 2009, 11:50 pm
Location: Hungary

Post by John_Pendergast »

..., because you can't intercept GTA's incoming (nor outgoing but who cares?) data using AHK.
John Pendergast
Jacob_Sparks
Posts: 80.0
Joined: May 17th, 2009, 2:30 am

Post by Jacob_Sparks »

How do you make it send exclamation points and parenthensis? Everytime I put one in my hotkeys it does not show up in chat.
John_Woody
super kawaii ^_^!!!!!!!!
Posts: 197.0
Joined: April 22nd, 2008, 7:56 pm
Game Name(s): John_Woody
Location: Germany

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by John_Woody »

I guess you are trying to do stuff like ((/handsup)).
I just coded this line, note that I have a german keyboard, so you might have to change the code a bit.

Code: Select all

!Numpad0::
SendInput t/s PUT YOUR HANDS UP - LSPD{shiftdown}1{shiftup}{shiftdown}88{space}7{shiftup}Handsup{space}{shiftdown}99{shiftup}
return
To explain it: {shiftdown}{shiftup} presses your shift key.
On the german keyboard it is shift+1=! shift+8=( shift+9=) so that is what you probably what you want to change.
Jacob_Sparks
Posts: 80.0
Joined: May 17th, 2009, 2:30 am

Post by Jacob_Sparks »

Yeah thanks that's what I was looking for :)
lexotan
Posts: 25.0
Joined: April 4th, 2009, 6:25 pm
Game Name(s): Dr_Lexotan
Location: Uruguay

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by lexotan »

Strange wrote:I thought I might stop in here and give the Arms Dealers a break from all that tedious typing. So here are a few likes for AHK that should be useful.

!Numpad1::
SendInput t/sellgun sdpistol{Left 9}
return

!Numpad2::
SendInput t/sellgun shotgun{Left 8}
return

!Numpad3::
SendInput t/sellgun mp5{Left 4}
return

!Numpad4::
SendInput t/sellgun ak47{Left 5}
return

!Numpad5::
SendInput t/sellgun m4{Left 3}
return
Great script, I just added 2 spaces cuze I m lazy as hell, but still got the same logic....

!Numpad3::SendInput t/sellgun{space}{space}mp5{Left 4}


For dropcar fanatics:

script (example lvl 5 dropcar):

;;variable

DropTime=720000 ;*(720000 msec = 12 min)

;;action

!Numpad4::
sleep %Droptime%
SoundPlay, %A_WinDir%\Media\ding.wav
return

/script

*if u got a lower dropcar lvl just change the variable:
1) DropTime=1200000 ; (20 min)
2) DropTime=1080000 ; (18 min)
3) DropTime=960000 ; (16 min)
4) DropTime=840000 ; (14 min)

U can use the hotkey after droping to start the countdown so u ll know when to drop again cuze a sound will trigger (I picked ding.wav form /Windows/Media/.... choose another if u want).
David_York
Posts: 965.0
Joined: October 4th, 2008, 12:53 pm
Location: MO FUCKEN CANADA EH?!

Post by David_York »

Cool scripts man.
pedro
Posts: 30.0
Joined: May 3rd, 2009, 12:15 pm
Game Name(s): Space_Pony_9

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by pedro »

Which autohotkey program are you guys using?
Bob_Poninove - Grove Street
OG_Poni - Civ
John_Woody
super kawaii ^_^!!!!!!!!
Posts: 197.0
Joined: April 22nd, 2008, 7:56 pm
Game Name(s): John_Woody
Location: Germany

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by John_Woody »

zeck
super kawaii ^_^!!!!!!!!
Posts: 299.0
Joined: January 12th, 2008, 10:25 am

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by zeck »

lexotan wrote:Hi nice topic, I wanna know how to make a script.....

numpad1::
SendInput t/mget{enter}

If(u got the mats)
{
SendInput t/me Get´s a suspicious package
}
else
{
SendInput t/Sorry go back
}
return

My question....there´s some way to check if u got the mats?
I made this. i doesnt know if you have the packages but it just uses one key.

Code: Select all

Mtog = 0
Numpad1::
if MTog = 0
{
	SendInput, t/mget{Enter}
	SendInput, tSome Message{enter}
	MTog = 1
	Sleep 500
Return
	}
else if MTog = 1
	{
	SendInput, t/mdeliver{Enter}
	SendInput, tSome Message{enter}
	MTog = 0
	Sleep 500
Return
	}
Return
Wong wrote:
I went to my room and lay down on my bed and started to think how I will bring that’s car I asked my self this question more than once but suddenly my uncle came and said can I go inside the room?
I told him yes you can my uncle came
John_Pendergast
Posts: 693.0
Joined: March 28th, 2009, 11:50 pm
Location: Hungary

Post by John_Pendergast »

The easiest mega-awesome script for this:

Code: Select all

F1::
SendInput t/mget{enter}t/mdeliver{enter}t[Random finishing-text]{enter}
Sleep 500
return
Easy, eh? And no need for overcomplicated scripts.
John Pendergast
Towlie_Pherson
Posts: 30.0
Joined: January 1st, 2008, 6:06 am

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by Towlie_Pherson »

Are any of you guys running this under Win 7? Hotkeys work fine in Windows for me, but refuse to work ingame :(
John_Pendergast
Posts: 693.0
Joined: March 28th, 2009, 11:50 pm
Location: Hungary

Post by John_Pendergast »

I'm playing on Win7.

- Disable UAC to the fuck (it's still bad, whatever M$ says)*
- Give admin rights to gtasa.exe
- Give admin rights to autohotkey.exe
- Give admin rights to everything you are going to use ingame (like xfire)

* Not necessary, but makes those irritating permission-asking windows gone
John Pendergast
John_Woody
super kawaii ^_^!!!!!!!!
Posts: 197.0
Joined: April 22nd, 2008, 7:56 pm
Game Name(s): John_Woody
Location: Germany

Re: Macros: Autohotkey Superthread

Post by John_Woody »

If you want to replace some stuff you type like "lol", "btw" or "u" with something else like "*laughs*", "by the way" or "you", put these lines in your ahk script:

Code: Select all

::btw::by the way
::lol::*laughs*
::u::you
::"word"::"replacement"
John_Pendergast
Posts: 693.0
Joined: March 28th, 2009, 11:50 pm
Location: Hungary

Post by John_Pendergast »

Yeah, it's actually a good idea.

(when my 'SPACE' button was out of order, I rebound a key to write space.)
John Pendergast
Post Reply